add icon arrow-pointing-right-white icon arrow-pointing-right icon Page 1 boat-wheel icon boat icon brochure icon Calendar call-white icon call icon car-doors icon check icon chevron-down icon chevron-left icon chevron-right icon chevron-up icon close-alt icon close-light icon close icon coin-euro icon coin-pound icon curve-arrow icon dealer-website icon double-down-chevron icon down-chevron icon down-scroller icon download icon drivetrain icon email-white icon email icon engine icon Enlarge enlarge icon envelope icon facebook icon fuel icon hand-indicator icon Home outline Combined Shape 02 Icons / 24x24 / ic24-info info icon instagram icon lightning icon location-solid icon Location Icon location icon Meida Icon our-website icon remove icon rotate icon Search Icon shaft-standard icon shaft icon slider-chevron icon spanner icon speedometer icon star-full icon star-half icon star-none icon steering-wheel icon suzuki-logo-s icon s_suzuki_logo_2021 icon test-drive icon blue tick Layer 1 tilt icon transmission icon twitter icon Warning Icon weight icon youtube icon


Recomended links

SR75 Action Image


Back to news

The 2020 Arenacross Championship kicked off in fine style at the weekend, with a double-header in Belfast that saw SR75 Suzuki's Charles Le Francois taste victory on the team's RM-Z450.

Le Francois won his first race of the tour, winning the opening night's first main event, before going on to claim third in the Super Final for a solid start to the 2020 season.

The French supercross ace followed up with a win and a podium in the second night's two main events, and maintained his run of form to take the chequered flag first in the Super Final.

His new teammate, Nico Dercourt, had a steady start to his debut Arenacross campaign. Contesting the Pro Lites class on an RM-Z250, he took two fifth and two sixths from the four main events over the two nights of competition, and a solid fifth in the second night's Super Final.

The third and fourth rounds take place at Birmingham's Resorts World Arena on 31 January and 1 February.